Skip To Content


Be Continued Michigan 2020

Boards, Commissions, & Committees

City Council Members

Carlton Clyburn - President
Rodney Patrick - President Pro-Tem
Deblon Jackson - Council Member District 1
Kendrich Bates - Council Member District 2
Derrick Armstrong - Council Member District 3

Planning Commission Members

Barbara Willis - Chair
Paul Motley - Vice Chair
Beverly Jordan - Commissioner
Tisha Bursey- Commissioner
Jeff Glotta -Commissioner
Sam Bollington - Commissioner
Cleophus Pye -Commissioner

TIFA Board Members

  TIFA Act
  TIFA 2020 Budget
  Published Financial Statements FY19
  1995 Oct Rules of Procedure - 2nd Amendment
  1992 Sept Developement Area #1 Amendment
  1992 Nov 16 Council Resoultion Approving Development Area #1 Amenedment
  1984 June 18 Resolution Adopting TIF Authority

Gregoire Eugene-Louis –President

Leslie Robinson

Derek Brown

Jelani Karamoko 

Kaci Jackson

Historic Commission Members

Historic District

  Historic District Study Committee Report and Proposed Ordinance
  2010 Master Plan
  Zoning Ordinance Adopted July 18, 2011

Anne Zobel -Chair
Malika Pryor - Vice Chair
Jeffrey Harris - Secretary
Arthur Rizzo -Commissioner
Debbie Morrison - Commissioner
Arthur Williams -Commissioner

Zoning Board Commission Members

Kimberly McDade
Jamal Thomas
Christopher Woodard
Beverly Jordan

Traffic Commission Members

Chester Logan
Kevin Coney
Willie Fasion

Police and Fire Commissioners

Hilton Napoleon
Michael Curis
Brenda Hickes
R.J. Watkins

Housing Commission Members

Alexis Ramsey
Theresa Cummings
Linda Wheeler
Patrica Livingston
Cassandra Walker

Recreation Commission Members

Reggie McKenzie
Temeko Manica
Haskel Posey
Glen Washington

Application for Boards and Commissions